Broadband News

2014 ISPA Awards get underway as registration opens

The ceremony where we find out who has won a 2014 ISPA Award may be seven months away, but now is the time for companies who are ISPA members to choose which categories to enter. The 2014 Awards has two new categories:

  • Best Business Use of Cloud is open to providers that allow businesses to utilise cloud based services in innovative and efficient ways to drive a business forward.
  • Best Use of Digital is designed to reflect the providers who have ran the best digital media campaign and will be based around a case study.

The Fixed Wireless category has also morphed into the Best Wireless service, thus covering both fixed and mobile services to reflect the increasing importance of mobile broadband and the faster speeds that 4G is demonstrating.

Between now and 24th January 2014 ISPA is inviting firms to register for one or more of the sixteen award categories they wish to be considered for at The technical testing for a number of categories will start in February 2014 and last for a couple of months to create the shortlists that the judging panel will make their final decisions from.

"As ISPA approaches its twentieth year, 2014 will see the 16th annual ISPA awards and the new categories reflect the diversity of ISPA members and the strength of the UK industry. ISPA has been the voice of the internet industry since 1995 and we look forward to another competitive awards.

Nicholas Lansman, ISPA Secretary General

We know after the awards each year people complain that provider 'pick random name' was not considered, so these few weeks until registration closes is the time to pester the firms to get them to enter. To put it simply, if you don't enter you cannot win.


" if you don't enter you cannot win."
except perhaps for internet villan

  • ggremlin
  • over 7 years ago

Post a comment

Login Register