Broadband News

2013 ISPA Awards registration now open

The 15th ISPA Awards has expanded to cover fifteen different award categories, and the window for firms enter is open until January 25th 2013.

"Since the first awards in 1999, the internet has changed beyond recognition and our new categories reflect how The ISPAs have been at the forefront of this ever changing industry. ISPA has been the voice of the internet industry since the first days of dial-up, and the 15th awards allow us to celebrate the latest technological achievements."

Nicholas Lansman, ISPA Secretary General
Best Consumer Fixed Broadband Best Business Fixed Broadband
Best Superfast Broadband Best Fixed Wireless Broadband
Best Consumer Customer Service Best Business Customer Service
Best SME Business Hosting Best Large Business Hosting
Best Internet Telephony Managed Service Innovation
Customer Choice Award Internet Safety & Security
Digital Inclusion Award Internet Villain
Internet Hero

Once nominations close in January, the technical testing for the hosting and broadband categories will take place over a period of three months, whittling down the entrants to a shortlist from which the judges will pick the eventual winner.

The Superfast Broadband category is new this year and is intended to reflect the changing market and the rise of services offering speeds of 30 Mbps and faster. The inclusion of a Fixed Wireless Broadband category also recognises the way that fixed wireless is maturing and the plethora of providers in that area.

For more information on the awards vist the Awards micro-site at Entries can be submitted via


There should be a WORST catagory so i can put forward VirginMedia for telling me my connection is heavily loaded at peak times, but not bad enough to fix, and continue to sell more connections in my local town center with stalls and cars in the street.

  • JonasT
  • over 8 years ago

Internet Villain

You could put them forward via that category. I will be :)

  • Joppy
  • over 8 years ago

Maybe im mistaken but it seems you can only nominate your own company? Confusing form...

  • Joppy
  • over 8 years ago

@joppy Yes at this time it is for the providers to nominate whether they want to be considered in the awards.

  • andrew
  • thinkbroadband staff
  • over 8 years ago

Have just left Virgin for EE..hope it was the right move! :-)

  • chazinglasgow
  • over 8 years ago

Virgin can do one.

  • MaverickJesus
  • over 8 years ago

I was going to say " worst excuse of a con, I mean internet service provider - vermin Medium!

  • pcoventry76
  • over 8 years ago

I also vote Virgin media internet villan

  • oddsandmods
  • over 8 years ago

This ISPA thing isn't really fully representive on the internet industry most if not all of the smaller ISP's aren't included, because they probably don't see much point in paying to enter against the same mass market ISP's year on year, So these awards are only for the big six woopee do

  • tommy45
  • over 8 years ago

we will see more clown isps win this year?

  • chrysalis
  • over 8 years ago

virgin broadband is awesome.. pfft to 3.5 meg adsl

  • block860
  • over 8 years ago

Post a comment

Login Register