Broadband News

ISPA launches 8th Annual Awards

ISPA UK (The Internet Services Providers' Association) has announced the launch of the 2006 ISPA Annual Awards. The awards will include six broadband categories as well as three new categories: Best Dial-up, Best Uncontended Service and Best Streaming Service. ISPs will be monitored by Epitiro (formerly Purple Sun) for performance which will form part of the judging process.

"The ISPAs celebrate outstanding performance and service from ISPs across the Internet industry. It is a superb opportunity for consumers to see which services perform best under the scrutiny of the independent monitoring and judging process."

Jessica Hendrie-Liaño, Chair of the ISPA Council

ISPs wishing to enter the awards should consult the website for more details. The deadline for entries is 16 September.


Post a comment

Login Register